Ayurveda is a highly systematized body of knowledge based on sound foundational principles, and it has a very logical as well as rational thinking process. Most importantly, it is a time-tested knowledge system, in that it has successfully treated people having varied disease conditions through the centuries.

Ayu means Life; Veda means Knowledge. Ayurveda means Knowledge of Life . Ayu or Life according to Ayurveda is a combination of the soul, mind and the body. There are two primary purposes of Ayurveda – preserving the health of a healthy person and curing the disease of an ill person.

  • There are 8 branches in Ayurveda namely
  • Kaya chikitsa or General Medicine
  • Kaumarabhritya or Pediatrics
  • Bhutavidya or Psychiatry
  • Salakya Tantra or ENT & Ophthalmology
  • Salya Tantra or Surgery
  • Agadatantra or Toxicology
  • Rasayana or Rejuvenation
  • Vajeekarana or Virilification
Website Constructed By CompuBrain